Our annual Celebrating Excellence Awards recognise our exceptional individuals and teams for their dedication and commitment to our vision: ‘creating high quality, compassionate care and wellbeing for all’ and our values of compassion, respect, integrity and trust.

We’re excited to announce this year’s awards ceremony will be back on the evening of Friday 22 September 2023.

The awards are a superb opportunity to celebrate the significant contribution of Leicestershire Partnership NHS Trust (LPT) staff and volunteers, and to share their achievements for the wider benefit of patients, service users and staff.

Dunelm logo reading: Dunelm The Home of Homes

A big thank you to Dunelm who are our headline sponsor for this year’s event.

Check out the trailer below:

Meet our finalists

View this year’s Celebrating Excellence Award finalists. 

Nominations for this year’s Celebrating Excellence Awards are now closed. Thank you to everyone who submitted a nomination.

All nominees will receive a thank you letter from our chief executive. All shortlisted nominees and their nominators will be invited to the awards ceremony on the evening of 22 September.


Categories for Celebrating Excellence Awards 2023

The following award categories recognise the diverse ways in which our Trust delivers excellence for our patients, service users and staff:

  1. Team of the Year Award
  2. Delivering Exceptional Care Award
  3. Excellence in Enabling Services Award
  4. Excellence in Research Award
  5. Excellence in Leadership Award
  6. Excellence in Quality Improvement or Innovation Award
  7. Learner of the Year Award
  8. Excellence in Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Award
  9. Volunteer of the Year Award
  10. Unsung Hero of the Year Award (special award presented by our CEO/Chair)
  11. Excellence in Partnerships Award
  12. Excellence in Patient or Service User Involvement Award
  13. Group Excellence Award

View the criteria for each award


Further information

For further information about the Celebrating Excellence Awards 2023, please contact the Communications Team: lpt.communications@nhs.net



Thank you to this year’s event sponsors.


Want to sponsor the awards?

Sponsoring the awards is a unique opportunity to be part of a two-month publicity campaign aimed at over 5,500 staff, our 3,000 members, hundreds of volunteers and our hundreds of thousands of service users and patients. It also provides you with a chance to attend the awards ceremony with our nominees, winners, senior leadership and Trust Board members and reap the brand benefit of the media and publicity campaign around the winners.

If you would like be a sponsor for this year's awards, please contact Carolyn.Pascoe@nhs.net.


Close search menu